[TRANS] 121029 Junsu’s speeches in the 18th Korea Musical Awards

after receiving Popularity award

A few days ago, I was interviewed and asked when I felt happy while playing in musical. I simply answered that it was when I hear the applause from the audience in curtain call. This award seems just like a curtain call to me.

When I had an interview a while back, I was asked ‘When are you the happiest when doing musicals?’. I thought about it simply and said that I am happiest during the curtain call when the musical ends and I hear the cheers and applause of the audience. This award is like a curtain call to me. I believe this is an award telling me to work harder, and I will become an even better Kim Junsu(via ohmyjunsu)

after receiving Best Actor Award

First of all, I want to direct this glory to God in the sky. I didn’t think I would receive such a big award like this… I am very grateful that many people, and also many actors/actresses treated me so well. Also, to every actor/actress and staff who have been with me since 3 years ago, since the musical Mozart and to all the audience, I want to say thank you. I am so puzzled right now. My mind went blank.

Above all, to my parents who are always by my side and whom I love so much, thank you very much. I also want to say thank you to my CEO, Baek Changjoo who is always my strong support amidst many changes and also all the staff in CJeS. To my members Yoochun and Jaejoong who gave me a lot of courage when I first stepped in the musical industry, sincerely thank you. EMK family also gave me a lot of encouragements so that I can play in musicals. To many staff and actors/actresses who have helped me – someone who used to know nothing about musical, put on the title ‘actor’, thank you from the bottom of my heart.

To me, musical is not just musical, it has a really special meaning. Through musical, I got to stand on stage again, to sing, to be invited to award ceremony like this, to receive the award that I thought I could never receive. To all musical audience, to everyone, sincerely thank you. I am so grateful and in the future, I will try my best to repay your love for me, to become an actor who put efforts in contributing, though just a bit, to the musical industry.

Source: @lovethemusical & @ohmyjunsu + @musicianJS_bot
Translation Credit: @XIA_world + @ohmyjunsu
Shared by: JYJ3

Leave a Reply

