[NEWS] 120830 JYJ’s Yoochun dedicates award to his late father at ’2012 Seoul Drama Awards

On August 30th, JYJ‘s Yoochun received the ‘Outstanding Hallyu Drama Male Actor Award’ at KBS‘s ‘2012 Seoul Drama Awards‘ for his performance on SBS drama ’Rooftop Prince‘.

Yoochun saddened viewers when he stated with a hint of tears in his eyes, “I am glad to have received an award for such a great drama. I want to dedicate his award to my father, who was not able to watch“.

Yoochun’s father unfortunately passed away this past March. Yoochun participated in filming ‘Rooftop Prince’ after the funeral service.

In addition to the ‘Outstanding Hallyu Drama Male Actor Award’, Yoochun also received the ‘Netizen Popularity Award’.

SourceNate via Allkpop
Shared by : JYJ3

[NEWS] 120831 JYJ’s Yoochun wins awards at Seoul Drama Awards: ” I owe this to my father”
Photobucket

JYJ’s Yoo Chun gave an impressive acceptance speech.

On August 30, Yoo Chun won Hallyu Special – Best Actor and Most Popular Actor at the 2012 Seoul Drama Awards, which was held at Jangchungdong National Theatre.

After receiving the awards, Yoo Chun stated, “I was lucky to have worked on Rooftop Price. I worked with many people, but I especially appreciate Han Ji Min, the director, and my family. I really wanted my father to watch this drama series, but unfortunately he left this world before it started airing. I owe these prizes to him.”

Yoo Chun received the news of his father’s death late because of JYJ’s tour of South America in March. The body of his father was cremated and laid at the Seoul Memorial Park.

This was the seventh year for Seoul Drama Awards since it was held for the first time in 2006 by Korean Broadcasters Association and Seoul Drama Awards Organizing Committee.

Source : TV report via en.korea
Shared by : JYJ3

[NEWS] 120831 JYJ’s Park Yoochun Dedicates His Award to His Father

Park Yoo Chun won the Special Hallyu Drama Actor Award for his acting in SBS’ Rooftop Prince at the 2012 Seoul International Drama Awards held on August 30.

While the feat was honorable, what Park Yoo Chun said during his thank you speech ended up being the most memorable.

Photobucket

Upon receiving the award and standing in front of the microphone to say his thank you speech, Park Yoo Chun revealed his longing for his father, who passed away in early 2012.

“My father passed away in March. I really hoped that he could watch this production, but he wasn′t able to, so I dedicate this award to my father,” said Park Yoo Chun.

He also thanked his family, the drama staff, Park Ji Min, his co-star, and Rooftop Prince, which he felt very lucky to have appeared in.

Following after his touching dedication to his father, netizens who heard of the news, commented, “I was touched by his speech, “I don’t know why but I’m crying,” and “I want to congratulation him once again!”

Source : global.mnet
Shared by : JYJ3

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

